Open 24/7 by email or phone! In-Store: Mon-Sat 10am – 5pm                   Sundays 12 – 5pm

Other times by chance or appointment.

101 West Marcy Street, Ste #2

Revitalizing Precious Japanese Crafts

JAPAN CRAFT 21-TOKo-circle
Japan Craft 21 is a Japan-based initiative to ensure that important Japanese Crafts will continue in this century. As in many cultures, rarified “works by hand” are at risk of disappearing, as the technological world speeds up, and the last of the masters die out or retire, without apprentices to replace them.

Learn more about this work at the website, https://www.japancraft21.com /https://www.japancraft21.com/

Last Fall 2021, a small group of Japanophiles banded together under the TOKo Santa Fe banner to provide financial support for an initiative of revitalizing potentially disappearing textile crafts in Japan. We have been waiting for a project to materialize and we think we have it. 

Join us via Zoom on March 1st, at 5pm Mountain Time (4pm Pacific Time, 6pm Central Time and 7pm Eastern Time) if you are part of the Japan Craft-TOKo group or if you may have an interest in joining us in financially supporting this initiative.

Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82782165044?pwd=RDF1R2I1MnZMR3VROUgxWUFMNzRLUT09

Passcode: 850358

Meeting ID: 827 8216 5044

Like this article?

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest